Our know-how

As a Carnot institute, ISIFoR develops research work in partnership with socio-economic actors, mainly companies (both SME and large corporations) to meet their needs.

Why choose ISIFoR?

Partnerships with university laboratories give companies access to specific competences and unique laboratory resources. The research conducted by our laboratories combines scientific quality and innovation for the benefit of society and the business world.

By striking up partnerships with public laboratories, you can bring down your R&D costs, initiate a development strategy and be at the cutting-edge of foresight and future disruptive technologies.

Thanks to the development structures of its parent institutions, the institute benefits from solid experience in implementing different types of partnerships and therefore proposes the necessary legal and technical competencies. Competent and responsive teams constantly ensure that negotiations and rapid and fair.

ISIFoR agrees to process your request with the utmost confidentiality. A confidentiality agreement can be signed before any detailed exchanges take place on the technical or commercial aspects of your project. A fair confidentiality agreement helps each party protect its assets and know-how.

ISIFoR is also certified ISO 9001: 2008 for the management of research projects since December 2014.

There are many ways of working with a research laboratory.

It may involve having access to a particular laboratory technology or know-how, of a feasibility study to optimize or validate an innovation developed by a company, or a more lasting R&D relationship.

Services

(less than a year) in which ISIFoR uses its competencies and know-how to meet a specific need of the company in terms of expertise or advice. One or more research teams agree to produce deliverables (or results) in compliance with a scope of work defined beforehand (e.g. analyses, measurements, advice, expertise, etc.). This type of partnership is covered by a service agreement signed between the company and the institution. The deliverables (or results) are the exclusive property of the company.

Research partnerships

(1 to 3 years) correspond to a research project between one or more partners and one or more research teams. The research teams agree to use all the available resources to reach the results stipulated in a jointly defined scientific program (e.g. R&D or innovation project, development of new products: prototype, process, software, etc.). This type of partnership is covered by a research contract signed between the company(ies) and the institution(s). Results are the joint property of the partners and are proportional to their financial and intellectual contributions.

CIFRE

(industrial contract for training through research) partnerships: they serve to finance the dissertation projects that place PhD students at the heart of a research partnership between a company and a research team. Work lasts three years and ends with a dissertation defense. The salary is partly financed by the ANRT.

Access to scientific equipment

cutting-edge equipment can be made available to companies for specific purposes.

There are many ways to find support for a company’s efforts to innovate and obtain financial backing for its R&D projects in partnership with public research, and in particular with the Carnot Institutes.

Further information

Notre savoir-faire

ISIFoR, en sa qualité d’institut Carnot, a vocation à développer des travaux de recherche en partenariat avec des acteurs socio-économiques, principalement des entreprises (de la PME aux grands groupes), en réponse à leurs besoins.

Pourquoi choisir ISIFoR ?

La coopération avec un laboratoire universitaire permet à une entreprise d’accéder à des compétences spécifiques et des moyens de laboratoire uniques. La recherche menée par nos laboratoires allie qualité scientifique et innovation au bénéfice de la société et du monde de l’entreprise.

En misant sur des partenariats avec des laboratoires publics, vous pouvez réduire vos coûts de R&D, mettre en œuvre une stratégie de développement et être à la pointe de la prospective et des ruptures technologiques à venir.

L’institut bénéficie, en lien avec les structures de valorisation de ses tutelles, d’une forte expérience dans la mise en place de différents types de partenariats en proposant les compétences juridiques et techniques nécessaires. L’objectif d’une négociation rapide et équilibrée est permanent, grâce à des équipes compétentes et réactives.

ISIFoR s’engage à traiter votre demande de manière confidentielle. Un accord de confidentialité pourra être signé avant d’échanger de façon détaillée sur les aspects techniques ou commerciaux de votre projet. En effet, la mise en place d’un accord de confidentialité, équilibré pour chaque partie, protégera les acquis et le savoir-faire de chacun.

ISIFoR est également certifié ISO 9001 : 2008 pour la gestion des projets de recherche depuis décembre 2014.

Il existe différentes manières de coopérer avec un laboratoire de recherche.

La coopération peut porter sur l’accès à une technologie ou à un savoir-faire d’un laboratoire, une étude de faisabilité pour optimiser ou valider une innovation développée par une entreprise, ou sur une collaboration de R&D plus pérenne.

La prestation de service

(moins d’un an) met en jeu les compétences et le savoir-faire d’ISIFoR pour répondre à un besoin spécifique de l’entreprise en termes d’expertise ou de conseil. Une ou des équipe(s) de recherche s’engage(nt) à produire les livrables (ou résultats) selon un cahier des charges élaboré en amont (ex : analyses, mesures, conseil, expertises…). Ce type de partenariat fait l’objet d’un contrat de prestation entre l’entreprise et l’établissement. Les délivrables (ou résultats) sont la propriété exclusive de l’entreprise.

La collaboration de recherche

(partenariat long de 1 à 3 ans) correspond à un projet de recherche entre un ou plusieurs partenaire(s) et une ou plusieurs équipe(s) de recherche. Les équipes de recherche s’engagent à utiliser tous leurs moyens à leur disposition pour arriver aux résultats définis dans le cadre d’un programme scientifique établi conjointement (ex : projet R&D, d’innovation, développement de nouveaux produits : prototype, procédé, logiciel…). Ce type de partenariat fait l’objet d’un contrat de recherche entre la ou les entreprise(s) et le (ou les) établissement(s). Les résultats sont la copropriété des partenaires au prorata de leur participation financière et intellectuelle.

La collaboration CIFRE

(Convention industrielle de formation par la recherche) : elle permet de financer un projet de thèse pour un doctorant afin de le placer au cœur d’une collaboration de recherche entre l’entreprise et une équipe de recherche. Les travaux aboutissent à la soutenance d’une thèse en trois ans. Le coût du salaire est financé en partie par l’ANRT.

L’accès aux équipements scientifiques

certains équipements de pointe peuvent être mis à disposition de l’entreprise pour des utilisations spécifiques.

De nombreux dispositifs existent pour soutenir l’effort d’innovation des entreprises et apporter un soutien financier aux actions de R&D conduites, en partenariat, avec la recherche publique, en particulier, avec les instituts Carnot.

Plus d’informations